$5 canvas chairs get a new outfit

June 26, 2010 at 3:25 pm 4 comments

Finished sewing new cushions for my $5 chairs (that’s $5 for the pair of chairs)! I dyed this fun modern print yellow to tone the colors down. Happy with the results.  Oh so comfy and just the right height for the wee ones.  ~ Sean

$5 canvas chairs found at a yard sale

BEFORE

Fun modern print cushions

AFTER

Entry filed under: Before & After, Refinishing Tips, Sean's Projects. Tags: , , , , , , , .

wonkiness… to fix or embrace? pachinko needs a second chance

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. haruoriginals  |  June 26, 2010 at 3:34 pm

    They look great and super comfy!

    Reply
  • 2. gadgetronica  |  June 27, 2010 at 5:43 am

    haha I didn’t realize it, but it looks like I magically turn my two kids into cushions!

    Reply
  • 3. Queenie  |  July 26, 2010 at 12:23 am

    I found your blog and fell in love with it , I really love all your before and after pics ,one can never get enough ideas on bringing new life to old items . I also love taking old furniture and giving it new life . I look forward to seeing more !!! Queenie

    Reply
    • 4. gadgetronica  |  July 26, 2010 at 10:56 pm

      Thank you so much, Queenie! Your words are so encouraging. I’ve got several projects on queue to add. I know I enjoy seeing other before/afters, so that’s what I wanted to emphasize on this blog. I’ll be setting up a gallery for others to share their own before/afters. I’ll also set up an email where you can submit your own stories of refinishing. Your comment is firing me up to get a move on!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


receive new posts by email

Join 8 other followers

Recent Posts

NOTE: REFINISHING TIPS appear in a different color text in posts.

Thank you “Better After Blog” for featuring us!

Featured On Better After Blog

Beth's Flickr Photos

More Photos

Visitors Map

Visitor Counter


Free counters provided by Vendio.

