“the guide to living with style”

July 4, 2010 at 7:37 pm 3 comments

I’m happy to announce that several design features from my favorite (now out of publication) magazine can be found here.

What is your all-time favorite design publication?

~Beth

Entry filed under: Inspiration. Tags: , , , , .

who says vanity is a bad thing?! elevate me, please

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. gadgetronica  |  July 4, 2010 at 7:45 pm

    OMG, I just realized, I think that’s the magazine my cousin worked for! They just came in and told the whole crew they were shutting down one day mid shoot!

    My dh & I really enjoy Dwell Magazine, an architectural publication and I used to love Craft Magazine (another sad casualty of the economy), but you can get back issues and they still ‘publish’ online http://www.craftzine.com. I also love Martha Stewart mags for elegant crafting ideas.

    Reply
  • 2. haru  |  July 4, 2010 at 8:03 pm

    Is the black chair in the photo similar to the yellow one under your tent?

    Reply
    • 3. gadgetronica  |  July 9, 2010 at 6:58 am

      YES! It’s identical! I guess we know what to do with it now–Solid flat or satin accent color. i’m just not confident paint will stick to the chrome legs all that well. I would have to sand it down to give it a surface to grip. Once I do that, no turning back! I guess, I’m not a big believer in painting metal, especially something that will have a lot of direct contact like a chair seat. Hmmm.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


receive new posts by email

Join 8 other followers

Recent Posts

NOTE: REFINISHING TIPS appear in a different color text in posts.

Thank you “Better After Blog” for featuring us!

Featured On Better After Blog

Beth's Flickr Photos

Visitors Map

Visitor Counter


Free counters provided by Vendio.

