elevate me, please

July 8, 2010 at 6:50 pm 1 comment

Over the years, this estate sale found step stool has been used thousands of times starting with my first son (who is now 11 years old).  I had the intention of painting it years ago and finally got around to it this week.  My oldest is not happy with the results and feels that it needs to be repainted but my youngest loves it.

~ Beth

Entry filed under: Before & After, Beth's Projects. Tags: , , , , .

“the guide to living with style” mano print

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Sean  |  July 9, 2010 at 5:01 am

    How fun! Stripey delight. Hope you sealed the top well. My step stool is always so dirty from grubby little feet. I’m having a great trip and got several fun projects from my craft friend here, Audrey Anne. Can’t wait to post those pics & tutorials! Miss you! I’ll be home tomorrow evening.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


receive new posts by email

Join 8 other followers

Recent Posts

NOTE: REFINISHING TIPS appear in a different color text in posts.

Thank you “Better After Blog” for featuring us!

Featured On Better After Blog

Beth's Flickr Photos

Visitors Map

Visitor Counter


Free counters provided by Vendio.

